pages bg right




The information below was taken from Aviatic’s Bio.

Aviatic was formed in the fall of 2004 when producers/songwriters Sebu Simonian (vocals/keys) and Barrett Yeretsian (drums) decided to combine the cores of their respective bands. Sebu and guitarist Ryan Welker had met in music school years earlier, while Barrett and bass player Clint Feddersen had collaborated on various musical projects.

When the four joined forces, they immediately entered the studio and started recording. These recordings quickly garnered enough industry attention to place them on global music giant By summer 2005, the song “Goodbye Beautiful Day” had already climbed the Adult Alternative charts on Yahoo! Music making Aviatic the only unsigned band with a Top 10 song in that category. Around the same time, “Stroll” was used in Lifetime Channel’s feature length movie The Dive from Clausen’s Pier. In August, the band outshined over 80 of the best Southern California bands, winning the Universal City Walk JamFest 2005 competition.

Aviatic released its debut album, aptly titled Arrival, in 2005 and have been playing sold out shows at some the most prestigious venues in Southern California, including the House Of Blues, Henry Fonda, Troubadour and Roxy. The band recently signed with management powerhouse The MGMT Company and is currently entertaining several record deal opportunities.

Sebu Simonian – vocals, keys
Barrett Yeretsian – drums
Ryan Welker – guitars, backing vocals
Clint Feddersen – bass

Aviatic’s Website